Nevern Community Council

NCC is the branch of local government whose constituency includes the villages of Moylgrove, Nevern, and Felindre Farchog.

Councillors are elected. The Council is responsible for the upkeep of certain local amenities (such as Nevern Castle).

Contact NCC to discuss planning, waste disposal, footpaths and roads, road signs, and other local government issues. although many of these matters are ultimately dealt with by Pembrokeshire County Council or (for planning) Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, NCC can give advice informed by local knowledge.

Meetings are held at 7:30pm on the first Wednesday of every month, alternating between the halls in Nevern and Moylgrove. Meetings are open to all.

The secretary is Elizabeth (Libby) Balchin.  Libby can be contacted on 881223 or by e-mail

Council minutes, agendas, and more information on the Council's website. (Opens in a new window.)

  • Facebook Social Icon